What Is Your Behind-the-Wheel Cancellation Policy?
As a courtesy to our driving instructor and other driver ed students who may have been available for that time slot, we charge a $35 fee when students cancel their driving lesson with less than 24 hours' notice or if they simply fail to show up.
What Are the 32 Hour Online Classroom & Driving Policies?
CLASSROOM (32 Hours)
Our online is 32 hours and if keep the pace of 2 hours per day you will be expected to finish in 4 weeks. Our class is through Aceable and a link will be sent to you upon enrollment.
DRIVING (7 hrs Driving, 7 hrs Observation In-Car)
You will have seven lessons, two hours per lesson (one hour of driving and one hour of observation). Two drive times are allowed per month, additional drive times may be scheduled based on schedule availability.
Drive Time Scheduling Process:
CANCELING DRIVE TIMES:
If you need to change or cancel a drive time you must do it online at least 24 hours in advance. Drive Times canceled within less than 24 hours will incur a $35.00 no-show fees.
CLASS MAKE-UP (In School Classes)
A student may miss a total of five days of class without being dropped from the course (this is a Texas law) Each missed class must be made-up.
Example: If a student misses Lesson 6 they can make-up day 6 when the next scheduled class begins. You have 180 days from the date you started the class to complete all make-up work. If you do not complete the make-up work TEA requires us to cancel the student's permit.
CONTRACT EXPIRATION DATE
Students have 180 days (6 months) to complete the course. This includes the classroom, make-up lesson, and behind-the-wheel. The180-day start date will be from the first day of class. (This is a Texas Education Agency rule.) 30 Days Extention can be granted for a fee of $25. Students must request an extension before the original timeline expires.
How Do I Schedule or Cancel Drive Times?
To schedule drive times:
To cancel drive times:
All cancellations or changes to drive times must be done online at least 24 hours in advance. If you cancel less than 24 hours before your drive time, a $35 no-show fee will be charged to your account.
When Do I Schedule My Road Test?
You can schedule your road test appointment BEFORE your 6 month and/or 16th birthday time limit, but the appointment date must be AFTER your 6 month/16th birthday hold date. (This date is located on the back of your permit.)
You must turn in your required documents to the DPS the day before your scheduled test. (This date must also be AFTER your 6 month/16th birthday hold date.)
What Is Your Refund Policy?
Refunds for items of extra expense to the student, including instructional supplies, books, laboratory fees, service charges, rentals, deposits, and all other such ancillary miscellaneous charges, will be made within 30 days after the effective date of enrollment termination, if these items are started separately and shown as part of the date furnished the student before enrollment.
A full refund of all tuition and fees is due and refundable in each of the following cases:
Refunds will be totally consummated within 30 days after the effective date of enrollment termination.
How Do I Complete the Impact Texas Video Requirement?
Ages 16 to 17:
Must watch a two-hour video: Impact Texas Teen Drivers (ITTD) within 90 days of the driving test date. After watching the ITTD, you need to print a certificate of completion and submit the certificate to Mom Approved School.
Ages 18 to Adult:
Watch a 1-hour video: Impact Texas Young Drivers (ITYD) within 90 days of the driving test date. After watching the ITTD, you need to print a certificate of completion and submit the certificate to Mom Approved School.
What is a Graduated License?
What Form of Payments Are Accepted?
We accept cash, personal checks, and credit cards (3% Credit Card transaction fee apply). Promotional rates must be paid in full. If you prefer to make payments, you can divide the cost into two or three payments. Subsequent payments are due 30 days after the first payment. Payment must be made in full before the second behind-the-wheel drive. If payment is not made, the student may not attend and a $25 late payment fee will be applied.
Do Parents Have to Prove Relationship to the Student?
Parents must prove their relationship to the student before the student will be issued a permit or license. Acceptable documentation includes, but are not limited to:
What is a VOE Form?
A TEA/VOE form is obtained from the school where your student is enrolled (usually at the front office.) The form provides documentation to the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) of the student's enrollment and attendance status. A student must be enrolled in school before they are allowed to receive an Instruction Permit. The VOE is only valid for 30 days during the school year. For summer classes, students should ask their high school for the VOE form the LAST week of school. By doing this the form will be valid all summer.
How Do I Get My Learners Permit?
Learner's License--also known as an Instruction Permit. Once you complete the first 6 hours of Online/or Classroom training (the first 3 days) and are between the ages of 15-18, you are qualified to apply for your Learner's License.
In order for your student to obtain a Learner's License, you will need to take the following to the DPS:
requires to prove your student has been enrolled in school for the last 80 days